Student Services

Home / Students / Student Services

Duncraig Senior High School has an extensive pastoral care system to support and guide our students. Student Services staff at Duncraig Senior High School assist in the development of sound emotional, physical, social and psychological health. Student Services staff focus on early intervention to assist students in need by establishing effective collaboration between students, staff, parents and external agencies to best support student academic achievement and wellbeing.

We provide opportunities for students to engage with their school and broader community and play a key role in celebrating the endeavours and achievements of our students. Through providing these services, we aim to maximise students’ ability to deal with demands and pressures and to get the most from their schooling experience. We promote the school’s motto of  Care – Engage – Excel so that all students experience a sense of belonging to and connection with to their school community.

Students and parents are invited to make an appointment with any member of the Student Services team if they have any concerns or need to seek professional advice. The following are some of the people who will be able to guide and assist students at various times.

Student Services Managers

Year 7 & 8 - Liz Parker                   Email: liz.parker@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 &10 - Adam Taylor              Email: adam.taylor@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 & 12 - Louis Cheeseman    Email: louis.cheeseman@education.wa.edu.au

Year Coordinators

Year 7 - Nicole Pearce                  Email: nicole.pearce3@education.wa.edu.au

Year 8 - Elena Rossi                      Email: elena.rossi@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 - Anthony Salpietro          Email: anthony.salpietro@education.wa.edu.au

Year 10 - Laetitia Riches               Email: laetitia.riches@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 - James Buchanan            Email: james.buchanan2@education.wa.edu.au

Year 12 - Sahar Sleiman                Email: sahar.sleiman@education.wa.edu.au

 

Chaplain                                

Matt Denholm                                Email: matt.denholm@education.wa.edu.au

School Phsycologist

Erin Pratt                                         Email: erin.pratt@education.wa.edu.au

Indigenous Support Teacher

Sally Murphy                                   Email: sally.murphy@education.wa.edu.au