Student Services

Duncraig Senior High School has an extensive pastoral care system that exists to support and guide our students.

Form Teacher

Form teachers play a vital role in pastoral care, attendance, monitoring of absences, disseminating information, checking on the school diaries and other administrative duties.  Each Form will have at least one student Form Representative.  These students have responsibilities such as meetings with Year Coordinators and supporting their Form Teacher.  Form meets for twenty minutes commencing at 10.40am, four days each week (excludes Wednesdays).  Attendance at Form is compulsory.

Year Coordinator

Year Coordinators are appointed to support students personal and social development, provide a link between the parents and the school staff, assist in the monitoring of student performance and behaviour of students.

Year 7 Rebekkah Clarkson rebekkah.clarkson@education.wa.edu.au
Year 8 Jodi Bavin Jodi.Bavin@education.wa.edu.au
Year 9 Danielle Edwards  Danielle.Edwards@education.wa.edu.au
Year 10 Elena Rossi elena.rossi@education.wa.edu.au
Year 11 Anthony Salpietro anthony.salpietro@education.wa.edu.au
Year 12 Laetitia Riches  laetitia.riches@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Managers

Our Student Services Managers closely monitor the achievement of all students across the school.  They liaise closely with Year Coordinators, Heads of Learning Areas, and classroom teachers to build an individual profile of each of our students.  These non-teaching positions have been created to maximise the achievement of students.

Year 7/8 Pamela Konijn pamela.konijn@education.wa.edu.au
Year 9/10 Adam Taylor adam.taylor@education.wa.edu.au
Year 11/12 Louis Cheeseman louis.cheeseman@education.wa.edu.au

Additional support staff include:

  • Community Health Nurse
  • First Aid Officer
  • School Psychologists
  • Youth Support Officer
  • Chaplain, and
  • Indigenous Support Teacher